AT WONDERCON, DC announced that they would be doing a series of one-shots, set in the 70’s, 80’s, and 90’s, called DC RETROACTIVE. Here are the titles and writers for each book.

Also, on FACEBOOK and TWITTER, fan-favorite (and MY personal favorite) artist KEVIN MAGUIRE confirmed that he WILL be handling the art for the 90’s JUSTICE LEAGUE with JLI writers Keith Giffen and J.M. DeMatteis.

The 70’s

Superman: Martin Pasko

Wonder Woman: Dennis O’Neil

The Flash: Cary Bates

Justice League of America: Cary Bates

Green Lantern: Dennis O’Neil

Batman: Len Wein

The 80’s

Superman: Marv Wolfman

Wonder Woman: Roy Thomas

The Flash: William Messner-Loebs

Justice League of America: Gerry Conway

Green Lantern: Len Wein

Batman: Mike W. Barr

The 90’s

Superman: Louise Simonson

Wonder Woman: William Messner-Loebs

The Flash: Brian Augustyn

Justice League of America: Keith Giffen and J.M. DeMatteis, with art by Kevin Maguire.

Green Lantern: Ron Marz

Batman: Alan Grant

Each title in the series will feature 26 new story pages with 20 pages of classic stories, running at $4.99 a piece. Keep checking back to THE SOURCE as we reveal full creative teams, artwork, and more details about RETRO-

About Post Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *